The New Jersey Educational Computing Cooperative (NJECC)

Is a not-for-profit organization whose mission is to promote and support the integration of technology in K-12 education as it applies to student learning, professional development, leadership and instructional planning by providing its more than 100 member school districts with a wide range of services to meet their technology needs.

NJECC promotes and supports integrating technology in education by providing workshops, monthly meetings, conference events and more. As a cooperative organization NJECC offers opportunities for networking, forums for finding solutions to problems and for sharing successes.

NJECC is directed by a Board of Trustees and advised by an Advisory Board made up of educators from its member districts.

NJECC is a regional partner of The Future Ready Schools Initiative and is a certified NJ state provider of professional development credits and is a CoSNISTE Affiliate.


Gregg Festa
President (2024)
(973) 728-9022

George Magdich
Vendor & Conference Coordinator
(201) 376-3003

Kathy Evans
Business Administrator
(973) 728-9022

Martha Harvey
Office Manager

NJECC Board of Advisors

Three Year Term

Joseph Bavazzano, Montclair State University (2022)

Jackie Castellano, Essex Fells (2021)

Allison Evans, Carlstadt BOE (2023)

Arielle Goldstein, Millburn School District (2021)

Erica Hartman, Morris School District (2022)

Samantha Morra, The Elisabeth Morrow School (2022)

Paulette Salomon, East Orange School District (2023)

Chris Shamburg, NJCU (2023)

Claudia Vesley, Dumont School District (2021)

NJECC Trustees

Four Year Term

Joanna Antoniou (2023)

Patrick Higgins (2021)

Ryan Kenny (2023)

Michael Mitchell (2021)

Randall Palmer (2023)

Dan Sutherland (2021)